Paleo Cherry Berry Blast Smoothie Recipe

Today’s smoothie has got to be one of my all-time favorite smoothies and is perfect for Summer. I have dubbed this as my Cherry Berry Blast Smoothie which is full of antioxidants and healthy flavorsome goodness.

I have been following the Paleo way of eating in order to slowly transition myself to a healthier body composition. I have a few ailments that I want to treat and so far so good but more on that in a later post. Right now I am really enjoying this way of living and eating and want to share with you one of my tastiest smoothie recipes. I often scour Pinterest for new Paleo recipe ideas and inspiration especially when it comes to smoothies and since I am eating a lot more fresh fruit and vegetables, an easy way to consume a large amount of nutrients and use up a lot of my fruit is by making smoothies.When my fruit starts to lose its fresh crispness, I now freeze it to make smoothies later and to prevent wastage.

The Cherry Berry Blast smoothie is quite sweet without any added sugar due to the freshly squeezed orange juice and frozen grapes so there is absolutely no need to add a sweetener. I like to freeze as many of my smoothie ingredients beforehand to ensure I get that nice restaurant frozen smoothie vibe. If you don’t have time to freeze your ingredients, just add more ice cubes. The Coconut Milk and Chia seeds will help to keep you full and for those that are not fans of the coconut flavor, you genuinely do not taste the coconut in this smoothie. You can also add 1 tsp raw cacao powder for that extra boost of antioxidants although this may give the smoothie a slightly bitter taste. You can find all the ingredients at Woolworths.

Paleo Cherry Berry Blast Smoothie

Ingredients (Serves 2-4)

½ Cup of Full Fat Canned Coconut Milk

1 – 2 Cups of cold water

Juice of one Orange freshly squeezed

¼ Cup of Sliced frozen or fresh Banana

¼ Cup frozen or fresh White Grapes

¼ Cup of frozen or fresh Blueberries

½ Cup of frozen or fresh Raspberries

6 frozen or fresh Strawberries

8 Fresh Cherries (Remember to take out the pips)

1 Tbsp. of Chia Seeds

5-8 small ice cubes

Method

Add the liquid ingredients to the blender followed by the frozen goods and then the fresh goods. Top with ice cubes and blend until you reach the desired consistency. If it is too thick, add more water. Serve in a fancy schmancy glass and voila, your Paleo breakfast is served.

Feel free to pin and share this recipe. Let me know if you have any suggestions or smoothie recipes you reckon are the bomb.

Till Next Time

Keeping it Paleo

fotor07191138222

Leave a comment