My fav @BlendboxSA Products – The Calm Body Butter and Scrub

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/12743185/?claim=ay562aygvuz”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

I stumbled upon Blend Box last year round about this time of year and was drawn to the fact that this awesome product range is proudly South African. Blend Box was established after 16 years of blending essential oils with specific therapeutic properties and all the products are hand blended with love by master blender Miemie Viljoen.

Capture

Personally I love essential oils and was introduced to the power of essential oils from an early age. I was lucky enough to receive the Blend Box Calm Body Scrub at the Bloggers Who Bless Christmas in July.Blend Box’s Calm range uses pure essential oils to calm and ease the mind, while also relaxing and soothing stressed out muscles. A was so pleased that I could add the scrub to my Calm Body Butter (my favorite product from the Blend Box range).

calmheader_466x192_fb52d110680c25b8eb8cf2ec3a44ed58

Recently I have started upping my exercise routine by walking and doing Pilates regularly and a common side effect of this is sore muscles. I love using the Blend Box Scrub in the bath and find the smell incredibly soothing. The scrub is revitalizing and excellent to give your body that all over fresh and soothing feeling. You do need to mix the scrub a bit with the oil so that the oil does not get everywhere but when you in the bath, does it really matter?

1001461_589331424445483_2025850181_n

Some of the benefits of the Blend Box  Calm range include relief of chronic anxiety, depression, fear, shock and stress and its calming effect can also be beneficial to the digestive tract. BONUS!

The Neroli smells incredibly comforting and after a nice long bath, applying the Calm Body Butter is a non-negotiable for me. I love the texture of the Calm Body Butter as it’s nice and thick without being oily so it really moisturizes and I often find that I sleep better when I have used the Calm Body Butter.

images

I love hand made products. I can honestly say that all the Blend Box products are made with love. You can order from Miemie by visiting the Blend Box website. These products make lovely gifts so why not spoil a loved one to a Blend Box treat? They will love you for it.

Till Next Time

Do all things with love

fotor07191138222

Leave a Reply

