Win a Spa Pamper Journey with @MowanaSpa and @FaceValue_ZA

Capture

Win a Spa Pamper Morning with Mowana Spa and Face Value for you and a friend. I thought there was nothing more magical than a full day of pampering and massages with a Strawberry Daiquiri in hand and a relaxed smile on my face until I experienced an evening pamper journey with Mowana SPA a few weekends back.Who doesn’t love being pampered and treated like royalty in a warm, afri-chic environment surrounded by natural earthy scents?

5f8c94165a637e4a4d9410159bebfd4f

My husband has been working really hard on his Master’s in Education this year and I decided that it was time to treat him to some well-deserved pampering and an impromptu surprise date evening. Last year, I visited Mowana SPA with my sister for a full day journey and knew that this was the perfect spot for a bit of luxury peace and quiet for Cam and some well-deserved indulgence.

6a20a8b5ed16fd62b88a6cdc54b8b97e

The only thing I wanted to change from my full day rejuvenation day from last year was the drive home. All the magic disappeared when I had to drive after a superb day at the SPA so learning my lesson, I made sure Cam and I used Uber to take us to the SPA and collect us.

download (4)

We have used Uber a few times now and have been impressed with the service every time. No waiting outside wondering where your cab is because we are able to track where our driver is on the mobile app every second of the way. The luxury exec type cars always make for a comfortable and safe journey and all our drivers have been well dressed and friendly. With no cash changing hands, the service is a large step above many other cab services in SA currently.

images

Back to the night journey. We were welcomed to the SPA by African drums and singing while we sipped on a warm alcoholic Rooibos Tea.

WP_20140614_005

Shown to our seats and given our personal locker keys, we changed into our warm fluffy grey gowns. Even the change rooms are elegantly decorated and incandescent works of art.

WP_20140614_007

If you know me, you know that pajamas are one of my loves in this world so being able to spend an evening out  on the town in my pj’s is like a slice of heaven for me. I even managed to wear my awesome happy socks that I received from Stuttafords to keep my tootsies warm in between treatments.

WP_20140614_034

We were treated to a delicious three course meal which included the most divine chocolate lava molten pudding in between our treatments and all our drinks were included in the package price.

WP_20130608_018

We even witnessed a romantic engagement and since my birthday was in June, I  was gifted birthday cake with a birthday song  just for me. A wonderful experience all round. The night journey consists of two treatments and a three course meal as well as a night cap to end the evening off. The only thing that I may have suggested as an improvement is that the therapists should be better trained on how to handle clients who have had a little too much to drink and start becoming loud near the end of the journey but other than that, a perfect evening of indulgence, peace and spoiling.

WP_20140614_031

Even in the cold winter months, the SPA ensures you are cozy with blankets and warm outdoor and indoor heaters keeping you relaxed and warm at all times. The serene setting makes you feel like you have been transported away from the city to a far off distant land oozing with ambiance and rejuvenation.

WP_20140614_048

We also treated ourselves to a few “pure spoil-me” items from the Matsimela Range of body scrubs and lotions that are inspired by nature available in the SPA store. More about these in a later post.

footer

The fantastic people at Mowana SPA agree that my readers deserve some me-time too. Enter the rafflecopter competition to win a luxurious Spa package for two that includes tea and coffee, muffins and two morning  treatments for yourself and a friend worth R1200.

Enter using the Raffle copter giveaway link to stand a chance of  winning.

Terms and Conditions

  1. This competition is open to South African residents only.
  2. All travel expenses are for the winners personal account.
  3. Prize cannot be exchanged for cash.
  4. The prize must be claimed and used before the end of August 2014.
  5. Winners will be announced by Monday 14 July 2014.

Till Next Time

Pamper yourself, you deserve it!

fotor07191138222

And the winner is…………

rafflecopter

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Win a Spa Pamper Journey with @MowanaSpa and @FaceValue_ZA

  1. So I have woken up every week day at 4:30am this winter. I have to, because I need to work horses before work. It’s cold and miserable and I hate my life most mornings. I’d like to win so I can give myself a very selfish pat on the back BUUUUT, I’d also take my mom and give her a pat on the pack (mainly because she has had to deal with me my whole life and I’m pretty sure her head of grey hairs were all my doing).

    Like

Leave a Reply

