Aside

I name the ladies in my life after @ElieSaabWorld 2015 collection pieces

One of the most awesome side effects of blogging has been my introduction into the world of fashion. I now find myself really looking at fashion in a different way and admittedly it is not my strong point but as they say in the fashion world, beauty is in the eye of the beholder which I interpret to mean that my beauty may not be the same beauty as yours.

downloadWe all have our own likes and dislikes. I started recognizing fashion names I love on perfume bottles and now I love viewing the outfits too.  It makes me think it is a certain right of passage for a brand to launch a perfume.

26132495-5374My first experience of Elie Saab was the gorgeous notes of Orange Blossom, Jasmine, Patchouli, White Flower, Cedar Wood and Rose Honey at the Marie Claire Trunk Show. The silage of the scent was intoxicating and addictive. Sharp yet gentle all at the same time. Anything that has white flower or orchid in it, I tend to gravitate strongly towards so when my husband bought me the “That that cannot be named in this post” perfume for my birthday, he nailed it!

Another plus of blogging is all the perfume samples we receive and I have become quite engaged with learning about the artistry surrounding perfumes and the effort that goes into designing the bottles and the scent.

download (1)I recently stalked  my favorite fashion blog, Trend Council who shared the latest from the Elie Saab collection and I can honestly say I am totally besotted and obsessed with this range. I want my entire closet to be filled with pieces like these. If I could personify the perfume, it would look like these beautiful fashion pieces. Bravo Mr Saab.

download (2)

This collection is not only wearable, it exudes chic, feminine elegance radiating an ethereal aura that I imagine many clothing lines will try to emulate and I have to say I am very excited to see that the models are no more tanned than I am. A big plus in my porcelain Lilly white world. Hopefully this will mark a new trend in sunless skin.

download (3)

It truly is a pleasure to share these magnificent outfits with my readers and if not for them, a post for me to go back to over and over when I want to feel close to true beauty. I truly believe these pieces capture the softer essence of a lady with the strength of a white tigress effervescing modern seduction. 

To further personify the clothes, I like to imagine myself and those that I know in the outfits so I have named each outfit with people and things that come to mind when i first look at the piece. I have considered personalities, the effect the person has on me and also what I believe would look beautiful on them.  I also have some awesome makeup inspiration ideas that I would love to try out on all those mentioned. I am long overdue a weekend of play with my makeup kit and feel like I am in need of a night in with my friends who will let me play. Without further anticipation I present the gorgeous 2014/5 Elie Saab Collection with a hint of Porcelain Rouge.

033elie-saab_trend-council_61114

Black Beauty Nicola

032elie-saab_trend-council_61114

Punky Star Fish and Tanya Haskins

031elie-saab_trend-council_61114

Tammy Wade

030elie-saab_trend-council_61114

Ali meets Sam W

028elie-saab_trend-council_61114

Jessica Dudley and Jessica Everson

027elie-saab_trend-council_61114

Hildegarde with Strawberry Marshmellows

026elie-saab_trend-council_61114

Sue Levy

025elie-saab_trend-council_61114

Sunday Lunch with Jess Souden

024elie-saab_trend-council_61114

Arum Lily

023elie-saab_trend-council_61114

Larechia

022elie-saab_trend-council_61114

Fawn Rogers

021elie-saab_trend-council_61114

Ali Graaff

020elie-saab_trend-council_61114

Irina and Alessia

019elie-saab_trend-council_61114

Anne Martin

018elie-saab_trend-council_61114

Sue Dudley and Shaney

017elie-saab_trend-council_61114

Lipgloss Kisses and Pink Peonies

016elie-saab_trend-council_61114

Cara Dudley

015elie-saab_trend-council_61114

Loren C

014elie-saab_trend-council_61114

Angels and Johlet

013elie-saab_trend-council_61114

Spring Ballet with Victoria and Natasia

012elie-saab_trend-council_61114

Picnic in Paris with Lisa

011elie-saab_trend-council_61114

Leigh and Nicole Crymble

010elie-saab_trend-council_61114

Stevie Jane

009elie-saab_trend-council_61114

Cassidy and Miss Earth

008elie-saab_trend-council_61114

Vodka Lime and Water

007elie-saab_trend-council_61114

Marilyn D

006elie-saab_trend-council_61114

Sunshine and Thea

005elie-saab_trend-council_61114

Verushka

004elie-saab_trend-council_61114

Sunflowers in New York and Sue Swallow

003elie-saab_trend-council_61114

Tash and Anne Doli

002elie-saab_trend-council_61114

Julia Mafcher and Tamlyn Pillay

001elie-saab_trend-council_61114

Trish and Leeanne

000elie-saab_trend-council_61114

White Orchids, Pearls Marisha and Rayanne

I would love to know which outfits speak to you. Let me know.

Till Next Time

Lotsa Love and Elie Saab

xoxo

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “I name the ladies in my life after @ElieSaabWorld 2015 collection pieces

    • I am so glad you like your dress Loren. Maybe one day we will find one just like it for you or Elie will make one for you. I felt like Lawyer meets Pink Minky when I saw the dress. Strong but fun. Mwah

      Like

Leave a Reply

