Chooseday Night Cream Award @EsteeLauderSA Vs. Restylane

One of the perks of attending many events that have goody bags are the wonderful samples that we receive in the goody bags. Often the goodies are overlooked and not really given a chance. My Chooseday Tuesday Posts are intended to be dedicated to trying the samples I receive and choosing my favorite of  two similar type products. This way, the sponsors of the samples will receive an honest review with exposure and I want to let them know that we do care what we get in our goody bags that the event organizers work so hard to put together.

arrow

This week my Chooseday participants are competing for the Chooseday Night Cream Award. On the left we have the Restylane Restore and Rejuvenate Night Cream competing with the Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair Synchronized Recovery Complex on the right.

restylane estee

I was gifted 7 sachets of the Restylane Restore and rejuvenate Night Cream at the #JoziliciousMixer in January. I had not heard of this brand before so I was quite keen to give the cream a try. I like the fresh scent of the cream. It reminds me of a Pims jug with cucumber on a hot summers day. The cream absorbs into my skin quite quickly without leaving a sticky residue however I do find myself reaching for more cream as one application does not seem to be enough for my skin.

Restylane claims to counteract the signs of aging whilst protecting the natural balance and beauty of the skin. I have to be honest, I did not see any different results from using the product although I also did not have a negative experience either. Perhaps I need to try the product with some of the other Restylane products for it to work at its full potential.

Price wise, the Restylane is less expensive than the Estee Lauder complex retailing at approximately R460.00 and I like the clean white packaging more than the dark brown bottle from Estee Lauder. I have not quite been converted as yet but I wouldn’t mind giving some of the other products a try from Restylane before writing it off completely.

The Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair complex was gifted to me at the #GGDJHB dinner in the beginning of February. Being a firm favorite for many, Estee Lauder is a well known brand in South Africa although I have never used any of their skin products before so I was also very keen to try it. The serum is almost like a light oil which spreads quite far with one drop. The scent reminds me of a spicy sandalwood smell which I enjoy. I also like that I don’t have to apply much per application. Also absorbed quickly into the skin.

The price of R620.00 for 30ml is quite steep but considering you don’t use much, it may last quite a while. I like the promise of a more comprehensive night time repair and my verdict is that it works. My skin felt plump and moisturised the next day and my skin also looked a bit brighter with each application. I do feel this is great for my skin when it needs a boost but I wouldn’t need to use it every night at this stage of my life.

Animated Gif Awards (10)

Today, I choose the Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair as my Chooseday Night Cream Winner. 

Until Next Time

Happy Chooseday and Sweet Dreams

Xoxo

Leave a Reply

