Recipe for Apple Banana Honey Peanut Butter Smoothie

On my way to a healthier me I am finding new and wonderful yummy healthy snacks. This Apple Banana Honey Peanut Butter Smoothie is so delicious and the perfect healthy mid morning snack.

fotor_(37)

A few years ago, my parents gifted me with one of my culinary treasures. A Kenwood Smoothie maker. Today I enjoyed a lovely protein rich smoothie.

Ingriedients

1x Green Granny Smith Apple Peeled and Chopped

1x Banana sliced

1x Cup of Apple Juice (250ml)

1Tbsp Peanut Butter

1 tsp Honey

A few blocks of Ice

Method

  • Pour the apple juice into the smoothie maker
  • Add the Apple pieces, banana pieces, honey and crunchy or smooth peanut butter to the smoothie maker. Top with some small blocks of Ice
  • Pulse the smoothie maker until blended
  • Pour and enjoy a healthy mid morning or afternoon snack

fotor_(39) fotor_(40)

Till Next Time

To Happiness and Health

Xoxo

Leave a Reply

