What’s for Dinner? A Meal Planner Template

Every year the cost of living goes up and we are given the opportunity to think of new creative ways to save money. My husband and I have worked really hard to create a life we enjoy living and have a few luxuries we enjoy although now that we own a home, we have many more expenses. We have had to make a few changes in our lifestyle, not necessarily downgrade, just make some smarter choices.

images

A key area that we seem to leak money into is food. We are both fairly confident in the kitchen but often we are tempted to throw in the preverbial towel and eat out. Not only do we end up spending a large amount of unnecessary money, we then tend to let the food we do have at home go bad and end up throwing out most of it.

This year we have brought back the “Meal Plan”. I don’t like complicating things but one of my favourite things to do is to read recipe books. It inspires me to be more creative in the kitchen and offers me an outlet to express myself. Food does not need to be fancy to be enjoyable. So, I often read through my recipe books and get a few ideas, I then create a shopping list of ingredients and  plan my meals.

I have attached the February 2014 Meal Planner Template for you to download should you wish to try the same. Let me know if it would be helpful if I add the recipes and shopping lists too in the poll below?

Till next time

xoxo

Leave a Reply

